The Return of the Daughters

Last night Bethany and I sat down together and watched The Return of the Daughters; which of course was compiled by Anna Sofia and Elizabeth Botkin. I had ordered it a few weeks ago and was looking forward to watching it. I hoped it would explain more of the topics in So Much More, as well as help me to work through my “college issues”. :D

I was not disappointed. While at times I was a bit sarcastic (Will they show anyone who does not have a billion children?? Does everyone live in a mansion??) in my thoughts going into watching it, I have since repented of those thoughts. The movie shows a wide variety of families; all in very different situations. There’s the father who is a truck driver, as well as the father with the Phd. I enjoyed that thoroughly.

For the last few months I have been really struggling in my thoughts toward college, as well as my walk with the Lord. I see now that my self centerdness and my pride in (possibly) wanting to move out and have my own job was completely wrong. Those actions in and of themselves are not sin- but my motives for such things were wrong. I wanted to get away from my parents and lead my own life, which was very wrong of me. I need to learn to love my family. Its one of the first things in Titus 2.

I’m not sure what my future holds. I don’t know whether I will get a degree while living at home, or if I will primairly help my father with his ministry, or if I will do something completely different. Only the Lord knows. And I’m willing to trust Him with my future entirely and take one day at time.

-Natasha Victoria

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “The Return of the Daughters”

  1. brenda Says:

    Do you have to buy this movie on the internet? Is that the only way to get it?

  2. Julie Says:

    You can and should make whatever choice seems Biblical to you, but it’s not ALWAYS wrong for a woman to want to educate herself. We’re to love the Lord our God with all our heart, soul, MIND, and strength. It is not proud to want that for yourself.

Leave a Reply

