Fall Into Reading- Update

For those of you who remember, I had joined the “Fall into Reading” from Callipider Days. I’ve not gotten too much accomplished from my list, but I did manage to finish all 8 of the Anne of Green Gables series.

I loved these books. They were funny, exciting, and inspiring. I love reading the “gossip” in the 7th and 8th books. While the 6th-8th books are more about Anne’s children, I loved them anyway. The first few books have always inspired me to use my imagination more and be more creative. They are good read, and I highly reccomend them!

I also completed The Treasure Principle. I actually read most of this book while walking! Its a very good book and encouraged me to use my finances wiser and to give more. I’ve been working on implementing that into my life. I really do need to make a budget with appropriate amounts for saving, giving, and spending. I plan to do that in the near future. Randy Alcorn writes in a very easy to read manner. After finishing this book, I am now reading Heaven by him. I enjoy it very much.

I’m currently reading Pride and Prejudice. I have a very beautiful Jane Austen collection that I purchased from a Barnes and Noble gift card given to me by Bethany. Its large (so not very portable) but I love to read it in the early mornings while curled up under my down comforter.

I had sort of forgotten about this challenge (which ends on December 21st!) but I am planning on reading some of Trusting God or Wuthering Heights tonight.

(And…for the record, I’m currently reading Captivating by John and Staci Eldredge, Heaven by Randy Alcorn, Pride and Prejudice, Walden by Henry David Thoreau (for school), as well as Emotional Purity. I’ll try to post reviews on these soon- excepting P&P and Walden- soon!)

-Natasha, the extremely avid BookWorm who cannot get enough books!

Leave a Reply

