Back to Something Greater

I think Bethany and I have gotten distracted from the purpose of our blog. What is the purpose of our blog? I take you back to our first posts. We wanted to be a help for those looking for Something Greater, and an encouragment to those who have found Him. Instead, I’ve written about things such as the Duggar Family, random thoughts, and small controversies. Are these good things? Yes. But are they they greatly needed? No.

It reminds me of a favorite Switchfoot song: If we’re adding to the noise, turn off this song. If we’re adding to the noise, click away from the blog. There are many people who are much wiser than I am who have written about the same things I’ve written. My thoughts have not really been extremely unique. (I do like some of my writing on femininity. I don’t really think that’s deeply covered very much. ) But I don’t want to add to the noise. I want to cover things that aren’t usually talked about. Why aren’t they talked about? I can think of a few. They’re hard things, things that we’d sometimes rather ignore in our Christian circles. But they need to be talked about. There are people out there who need help- that need the Lord. There are people who know the Lord, but are going through a really rough time. These are the people I want to help. (I am not sure how Bethany feels- but this is my personal conviction over my posts.)

So, look for that. Look for challenging things. If you like, join me in writing about them. Let’s keep our focus on the main thing.

One Response to “Back to Something Greater”

  1. Allison Says:

    Hi! I just found your blog a couple days ago through another. Looks like you have a neat blog… can’t wait to read more!
    Blessings,
    Allison

Leave a Reply

