Excitment

Don’t you love when your excited and you don’t really know why?

 My birthday is tomorrow, and I am excited. Why? I don’t know. Its really nothing special. Another day. I won’t really be any older- just one day older than I am today. Though its a number I like better than 14, its not that special. I even doubt anything that exciting will really happen- though I am looking forward to it, its a school day for most people. They’ll be busy with their own life. I however, will be walking the bridge to maturity.

But there’s another way to think of it too. I’m another year older- 15! Imagine! Even my parents agree it sounds old.  Anne, in one of the books, says fifteen is the age when one really grows up. Tomorrow could be one of the most exciting days of my life. Just think- not just a new day with no mistakes yet, but really, a whole new age with no mistakes yet. A year to fill with blessings and trials- I’m sure there will be both. Think of all the things I could fill it with- blessing others, going on missions trips, serving the Lord, deepening my friendships, getting to know my great God and Savior better, going to summer and winter camp; and yes, celebrating my fifteenth birthday with the people I love.

So, adieu to fourteen. You’ve been the best year of my life, though the trials have come and stayed. A life without them, however, would be like a winter without rain- dry, monotonus. Let the Lord’s will reign through this year and forever!

2 Responses to “Excitment”

  1. Anna Joy Says:

    Happy Birthday!

  2. Anna Lofgren Says:

    Happy belated birthday! Hope you had a special day.

Leave a Reply

