Fall into Reading!

Callapidder Days is having something for the Fall called “Fall into Reading!”

I love to read, and I love Fall. So what would be better for me to do than to “fall into reading?!”

My Book List is as follows:

Wuthering Heights- Emily Bronte I picked up this book at a thrift store in August, and I’ve been wanting to read it ever since.

Pride and Prejudice- Jane Austen I cannot get enough Jane Austen, but sadly, I have never read Pride and Prejudice! What kind of reader am I? :) I look forward to reading this while listening to the soundtrack on my iPod and wearing pretty skirts.

The rest of the Anne of Green Gables series: I am done with Anne of Green Gables, and am half way done with Anne of Avonlea. I look forward to reading the rest, for the second time.

Living the Cross Centered Life- CJ Mahaney- I’ve read Humility and the Cross Centered Life this Summer, and I am in need of reading more non-fiction- specifically non-fiction that is broader than femininity, modesty, courtship, and waiting for one’s future husband. :)

Trusting God- Jerry Bridges: I’ve just read the first chapter of this, and it is really really good.

The Treasure Principle- Randy Alcorn I think he is the author! I saw this the other day in the church librarey, and it looks good. I look forward to learning more about tithing and finances.

Life Managment for Busy Women- Elizabeth George I’m going to be reading this and writing down all the things that will be good for my future home in my hope chest notebook.

That’s about 10 books, aproximately, so we’ll see how I do!

3 Responses to “Fall into Reading!”

  1. Katrina, Callapidder Days Says:

    I read Trusting God several years ago and I agree — it is so good. I struggle with worry, and although I think that will always be a challenge for me, that book really helped me put some things in perspective and reminded me to keep my eyes on God. Thanks for being part of Fall into Reading!

  2. Nise' Says:

    Great list. I started Wuthering Heights last this summer but left the book when I was on vacation. Need to get another!! Happy Reading.

  3. Emily Says:

    I am also reading Wuthering Heights. When you are done reading it please tell us what you think.

Leave a Reply

