A Committment to Loveliness

Emma at Charming the Birds from the Trees has begun a new week of A Committment to Loveliness! This is my first week of it, and also my last week of summer before school begins. I figured I might as well begin implementing some extra loveliness in my life, even on those days when the last thing I want to do is schoolwork. Here is what dear Emma says about it: “This is a fun way to increase femininity and beauty in our lives each week without even trying! All you have to do is choose five things that you would like to work on or do during the week that will increase the loveliness in your life!” I challenge all of our readers (no matter how few!) to try this. Here is my list:

  1.  Give self a great manicure and pedicure.
  2. Finish reading Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen.
  3. Practice having a gentle, quiet, sweet, humble spirit.
  4. Use lots of lotion.
  5. Do one last week-long clean sweep of my room before the school year begins.

Go over and give your list!

 ~~Bethany

One Response to “A Committment to Loveliness”

  1. Emma Says:

    I love your ideas, Bethany! Having a gentle, quiet, sweet, and humble spirit is something I need to work on too!

Leave a Reply

