Something Greater

Something Greater is the name of our little corner here, and I really want to dive deep into our name. Something Greater actually came when Beth and I when we were walking in the middle of a street, by my house. (We were currently diving into the thought of having a website, and were searching for a name.) I suggested that we move to one side, to avoid getting hit by a car. Beth joked: “Well, if we are hit by a car, at least we know we will both be in Heaven!” (Comforting, eh?!) “True,” I answered. “However, I wish to die for Something Greater.”

Something Greater. What is your something greater? What is my something greater? I do not know all of yours, for it may be mine, or it may be different. However, I can answer the second question. My Something Greater is the Lord Jesus Christ. It is because of Him I am alive. It is because of Him that I truly live. I quote from Leslie Ludy “Most people do not live, they merely exist.” The day I truly met the Lord, my Prince, was the day I truly began to live life to the fullest. Until then my something greater was not worth living for. It was a day to day search for my own best in mind.

But now, my Something Greater is this- To live every moment of my life in accordance to God’s plan, with all of my heart, soul, and mind. To let every thought and action be in accordance with His will. And, I desire so much for other girls to do this as well! I am not at the place at all where I can say I have mastered this. Truthfully, I will not, until I reach Heaven. The best I can do is lean on God’s grace, and let Him teach me.  Will you join me?

If you do not have a personal relationship with Jesus Christ, then I encourage you to check out the sidebar link. There is nothing greater then knowing the Lord in a deep and personal way. It requires much sacrifice, but the day to day walk with Him is worth any pain it takes to get there.

And, if you do know the Lord, then please, join us on our walk! We want to dive into many deep and personal topics. We wish to examine every step of the walk that we are taking as young maidens, and see how we can better use each area of our life for the glory of God. With the Lord Jesus on our side, what or who do we have to fear? God is great!

 Soli Deo Gloria- To God Be The Glory

-Natasha

P.S.- (I recently wrote an article which has been published on Ladies Against Feminism, a wonderful site. If you’d like to check it out, go here: http://www.ladiesagainstfeminism.com/artman/publish/Biblical_Womanhood_and_Christian_Living_14/An_Industrious_and_Helpful_Daughter1002691.shtml )

:)

3 Responses to “Something Greater”

  1. Laura Says:

    Very inspiring and encouraging!!! I like your site!

  2. LaReina Says:

    Hi! I’ve been browsing your blog for a couple of months now. . . Its been an amazing encouragement for me. I was wondering if you have a bio for both of you posted somewhere on the sight? Or is only Beth really writing right now? I’ll admit, I haven’t searched thourghly yet, time being an issue for me. Thanks and may God pour peace into your I’m sure crazy day ;)

    LaReina

  3. somethinggreaterblog Says:

    Only me, Beth, is writing right now. Actually, we never thought of writing a bio for either of us! That’s a great idea, and I think I’ll get to that soon. God bless you, LaReina!

Leave a Reply

